Portland, OR
North Star Ballroom
The 2013 Weston Awards
Sat, October 26, 2013 at 6:00PM (Pacific)
[Download to Calendar]
Hosted by Oregon Walks
Event dot arrow openI WANT TO ATTEND
Name Remaining Available Until Price Fee Qty
Group of Ten [+] $350.00 $20.24
Bring your friends, colleagues or family to join the celebration of walking.
Total:  $0  
Bt event checkout
Event dot arrowI CANNOT ATTEND BUT I WANT TO DONATE Event donate orange
The Big Event
For the last 22 years, Oregon Walks (formerly the Willamette Pedestrian Coalition) has focused on creating better conditions for walking, helping to enact forward thinking legislation to protect pedestrians, and lobbying to install the crosswalks and sidewalks that make it safer and easier to get around our urban region. It's a stunning record of success for an organization of its size, and one amplified by the leaders and visionaries it anoints with a Weston Award every year.
Oregon Walks' third annual Weston Awards pay tribute to the feat and feet of walking. Join us for a special evening celebrating our shared work advocating for walkable communities as well as the shoe leather that passionate people just like you tread in the quest for a healthier, more livable future.
The Weston Awards celebrate inspiration, enthusiasm, perseverance, and the conviction that one of the best ways to get anywhere is on foot. Join us in celebrating the Westons among us today: people from all walks of life who have made our communities more livable and more walkable.
Event tellafriend Event facebook Event twitter Event linkedin Event gplus Event digg Event delicious
  • Get a button to link to this event
Michael Andersen
Aaron Antrim
Laura Becker
Craig Beebe
Todd Borkowitz
Steve Bozzone
Scott Bricker
Catherine Briggs
Tom Briggs
Alice R Brown
Steven Brown
Sandra Brown
Karen Brown
Alice R Brown
Karen Brown
Wendy Bumgardner
Rex Burkholder
Delaney Davis
Scott Davis
Sarah Davis
Katja Dillmann
Marne Duke
Randy Emberlin
Judy Emberlin
Meryl Evens
Amy Fauver
Susan Feldman
Lan Fendors
Joshua Force
Karen Frost
Linda Ginenthal
Alexis Grant
April Hanna
Josh Hanna
Mark Iberg
Andy Kerr
Kathy Kerr
Jaime Kissler
Doug Klotz
Doug Klotz
Henry Kraemer
Gerik Kransky
Marc Labadie
Carl Larson
Kathryn Laudermilk
Scott Lieuallen
Darvel Lloyd
Patrick Loftus
Noel Mickelberry
Daniel Miller
Jewel Miller
Heather Mobley
Todd Mobley
Michael Morrissey
Patricia Morrissey
Manju Morrissey
Stephanie Noll
Jeff Owen
Shelley Oylear
Brian Oylear
Staci Paley
Ramona Perrault
Lydia Rich
Dylan Rivera
Francie Royce
Jessica Sands
Kari Schlosshauer
Philip Selinger
Joel Shapiro
Andy Sheie
Chris Smith
Bob Stacey
Tara Sulzen
Ellen Teicher
Raymond Thomas
Margaret Weddell
Mike Westling
Cameron Whitten
Norm Yonemura
Pauline Yonemura
kiel johnson
susan stavers